FRILO BIM-Connector®

FBC

In the context of networked building design, the FRILO BIM Connector® sets new standards because it allows structural engineers to participate efficiently and usefully in the OpenBIM process based on a single model for all people involved. With the help of the BIM Connector, specific, three-dimensional models* from any CAD software can be converted into suitable calculation models** without any loss of data or information. Numerous sophisticated functions allow the user to prepare the building data of the model optimally and intuitively for the intended structural calculations and verifications with a mouse click. There is no need for remodelling.

More time for the essentials

Noticeable time saving

The laborious and time-consuming remodelling of a structural analysis model to prepare it for structural calculations is no longer necessary. Thanks to the automated transfer of geometry data, projects and orders can be realised more efficiently.

Reduced susceptibility to errors

Remodelling is not only time-consuming but also prone to errors. Thanks to the automated data exchange, structure and analysis data are reliably transferred. Manual acquisition of geometry is no longer necessary. This eliminates potential sources of error.

Overall control

The building data are transferred correctly and completely, but not necessarily in the way, the structural engineer would want them. Therefore, the BIM Connector is equipped with numerous functions that provide for quick and targeted adjustment of the model.

Interoperability in action

The BIM Connector can import both IFC and SAF files without any loss of information and data. The smooth, open data exchange between the specialists of different disciplines is independent of the software and allows all people involved to participate in the OpenBIM process.

Discover more products from the FRILO portfolio now!

SHOW MORE

IFC file standard

The Industry Foundation Classes (IFC) format is an open standard in the construction industry for the digital description of building models. Designers who create a building model can describe it in a way that is independent of specific software. Geometry, attributes and descriptions of building components as well as structural information of building components can be transmitted. After the IFC file has been transferred to the BIM Connector, it is first opened as a physical model in which the building data are reduced to structurally relevant components. The cleared-up model is then prepared in the calculation model for the structural calculations. The BIM Connector supports the following file formats:

  • Import: IFC 2×3, IFC4, *.Ifc, *.IfcZip and *.Zip, IFC4 Structural Analysis View
  • Export: IFC4 Structural Analysis View

 

SAF file standard

The Structural Analysis Format (SAF) is an Excel-based open file format developed by the Nemetschek Group that is specifically tailored to the needs of structural engineers. In contrast to the IFC file, the export file that is transferred to the BIM Connector is based on a structural analysis model that has already been created. As a result, the BIM Connector opens the calculation model directly after the import. Components are transferred in the connected state and materials are already assigned. The BIM Connector supports the following file formats:

 

  • Import: SAF 1.0.5 – 2.0.0

 

What our customers say

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Dr.-Ing. Stefan Baues

Dr.-Ing. Stefan Baues from baues architekten has fully tested the FRILO BIM Connector. How he uses the FRILO program in his daily work, how he benefits from its use and why he is positively surprised by the BIM Connector, he reports in the short clip. (in German)

Support resources

FRILO BIM-Connector®

FBC

Im Zeichen der vernetzten Gebäudeplanung setzt der FRILO BIM-Connector® neue Maßstäbe, weil er Tragwerksplanern endlich eine effiziente und sinnvolle Teilhabe am OpenBIM-Prozess auf derselben Modellbasis ermöglicht. Mit Hilfe des BIM-Connector lassen sich bestimmte, dreidimensionale Modelle* aus einer beliebigen CAD-Software ohne Daten- und Informationsverluste in passende Berechnungsmodelle** konvertieren. Zahlreiche raffinierte Funktionen erlauben es, die Gebäudedaten des Modells per Mausklick optimal und intuitiv auf die anstehenden statischen Berechnungen und Nachweise vorzubereiten – ganz ohne Neumodellierung.

Enthalten in folgenden Paketen: 

Mehr Zeit fürs Wesentliche

Spürbare Zeitersparnis

Die mühsame und zeitaufwendige Neumodellierung eines Strukturanalysemodells für die Durchführung statischer Berechnungen entfällt. Dank der automatisierten Übertragung von Geometriedaten lassen sich Projekte und Aufträge effizienter realisieren.

Reduzierte Fehleranfälligkeit

Die Neumodellierung ist nicht nur zeitaufwändig, sondern auch fehleranfällig. Dank des automatisierten Datenaustauschs werden Struktur- und Analysedaten zuverlässig übergeben. Die manuelle Geometrieerfassung entfällt. So werden potenzielle Fehlerquellen ausgeschaltet.

Absolute Kontrolle

Die Gebäudedaten werden zwar korrekt und vollständig, aber nicht zwingend im Sinne des Tragwerksplaners übergeben. Darum ist der BIM-Connector mit zahlreichen Funktionen ausgestattet, die schnelle und zielführende Anpassungen am Modell ermöglichen.

Gelebte Interoperabilität

Der BIM-Connector kann sowohl IFC- als auch SAF-Dateien ohne Informations- und Datenverluste einlesen. Ein reibungsloser, offener Datenaustausch zwischen den Fachplanern erfolgt softwareunabhängig und lässt alle am OpenBIM-Prozess teilhaben.

Jetzt mehr Produkte aus dem FRILO-Portfolio entdecken!

MEHR ANZEIGEN

Dateistandard IFC

Beim Format Industry Foundation Classes (IFC) handelt es sich um einen offenen Standard im Bauwesen zur digitalen Beschreibung von Gebäudemodellen. Es ermöglicht dem Ersteller eine Software-neutrale Beschreibung von Bauwerksmodellen. Es kann sowohl Geometrie, Attribute und Beschreibungen von Bauteilen als auch Bauwerksstrukturen übermitteln. Nach der Übergabe der IFC-Datei an den BIM-Connector wird diese zunächst als Physisches Modell geöffnet, in welchem die Reduzierung der Gebäudedaten auf statisch relevante Bauteile stattfindet. Das bereinigte Modell wird anschließend im Berechnungsmodell für die baustatischen Berechnungen vorbereitet. Der BIM-Connector unterstützt folgende Dateiformate:

  • Import: IFC 2×3, IFC4, *.Ifc, *.IfcZip und *.Zip, IFC4 Structural Analysis View
  • Export: IFC4 Structural Analysis View

Dateistandard SAF

Das Structural Analysis Format (SAF) ist ein von der Nemetschek Group entwickeltes, auf Excel basierendes, offenes Dateiformat, das speziell auf die Bedürfnisse von Tragwerksplanern zugeschnitten ist. Im Gegensatz zur IFC-Datei beruht die Ausgangsdatei, die an den BIM-Connector übergeben wird, auf einem bereits erzeugten Strukturanalysemodell. Das hat zur Folge, dass der BIM-Connector nach dem Import direkt das Berechnungsmodell öffnet. Bauteile werden also schon verbunden übergeben, Materialien sind bereits zugeordnet. Der BIM-Connector unterstützt folgende Dateiformate:

 

  • Import: SAF 1.0.5 – 2.0.0

Das sagen unsere Kunden

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Dr.-Ing. Stefan Baues

Dr.-Ing. Stefan Baues von baues architekten hat den FRILO BIM-Connector vollumfänglich getestet. Wie er das FRILO-Programm im Arbeitsalltag einsetzt, inwiefern er von dem Einsatz profitiert und warum er vom BIM-Connector positiv überrascht ist, berichtet er in dem kurzen Clip.