Building Model

GEO

Structures typical in massive building construction are mapped as global load-bearing structures with all structurally relevant components and loads. The building is modelled storey by storey. During this process, mapped storeys can be copied and further edited. Automated processes such as the determination of the horizontal loads and of the self-weight from the material data provided ensure a quick determination of the loads for the intended foundation. A floor slab, foundations, or a mixture of both can be defined for this purpose. Different foundation levels can also be implemented without any problems. A 3-d visualisation supports the control of the geometry and the loading. The scope of performance depends on the purchased add-ons.

Discover more products from the FRILO portfolio now!

SHOW MORE
Input

Most data are entered interactively in the graphical user interface. To support this, DXF slides can be read in and self-defined auxiliary structures or auxiliary grids can be used. Thanks to a locally definable coordinate system and direction-oriented data entry, points/components can be defined easily and accurately via the graphical user interface or by entering numerical coordinates.

The Undo/Redo functionality allows work steps to be undone/restored, which supports a safe and effective workflow. Various import options, for example via the FRILO BIM-Connector®, top off the data entry.

Special features of the program

Coupling:

If a component is transferred from GEO to another FRILO program for the design, the user can register this item in the building model as a coupled (linked) item. If the corresponding component is accessed subsequently, this item is proposed before the transfer. In most design programs, a coupled item can be used as a template to specifically adopt or adjust properties and loads.

 

Instability examination:

In order to assess the rotational and lateral stiffness of the building, instability factors are determined. If these are complied with, a more accurate verification in a second-order analysis can be dispensed with.

Bemessung
General

An extensive graphical and tabular output for the creation of structural analysis documents in A4 format is provided. Moreover, all graphics can be put out in the so-called drawing format. Various user-definable title blocks can be used.

Output

The output profile offers a variety of setting options to create an individual structural analysis document. The scale is freely selectable.

Übergabemöglichkeiten

Automatic transfer of the components to the design programs inclusive all loads and action groups:

 

  • Slabs by Finite Elements (transfer of floor slab & all relevant components)
  • Walls by Finite Elements SCN (transfer of reinforced concrete walls)
  • Multi-storey Masonry Wall MWM+ (transfer of walls from masonry)
  • Masonry Design MWX+ (transfer of walls from masonry)
  • Reinforced Concrete Column B5+
  • Single-span Steel Column STS+ (transfer of cross sections & loads)
  • Timber Column HO1+ (transfer of cross sections & loads)
  • Punching Shear Analysis B6+
  • Continuous Beam DLT+ (transfer of nodal loads from FE calculation)
  • Reinforced Raft Foundation FDR+ (transfer of loads at the base of the walls)
  • Isolated Foundation FD+
  • Strip Foundation FDS+
  • Beam on Elastic Foundation BEB+
  • Soil Settlement SBR+

 

For most interfaces, the vertical support reactions can be added in two so-called superstructure load cases (GU for permanent loads and QU for live loads) or transferred as load case-specific loads in individual load cases. The action groups and alternative groups required for the superposition are also exported.

Import options
  • The basic geometric data of an entire model can be imported directly via the FRILO BIM Connector®
  • Slabs defined in the Finite Elements program PLT can be imported with all loads and geometric data
  • Moreover, entire building systems can be transferred via the Wind Loads program WL
  • Via a direct interface, CAD data can be imported from GLASER -isb cad- and further processed on this basis
  • Also from Allplan, data of the PLT program (Slabs by Finite Elements) can be imported into the building model, if the structural components have been processed appropriately in Allplan.
  • Moreover, geometry data in the form of auxiliary constructions can be imported via a DXF interface from all common CAD programs. These data can be used in the program via a snap function supporting the easy entry of the geometry.
Export options
  • Graphical results can be exported to a DXF file
  • The user can create SAF files to transfer data to SCIA, for instance.
  • Load calculations, section and stress compilations as well as the quantity survey can be exported to an Excel or a CSV file
  • Stored GEO items can be read into the Wind Loads program WL
Reinforced concrete
  • DIN EN 1992, DIN 1045 / DIN 1045-1
  • ÖNORM EN 1992, ÖNORM B 4700
  • UNI EN / NTC 1992
  • BS EN 1992
  • PN EN 1992
Masonry
  • DIN EN 1996, DIN 1053-1/-100
  • ÖNORM EN 1996
  • BS EN 1996
Wind loads
  • DIN 1055-4, EN 1991-1-4 (DIN, ÖNORM, BS)
Sway imperfection
  • EN 1992 (DIN, ÖNORM, BS)
  • NTC EN 1992
  • PN EN 1992
  • EN 1992
  • DIN 1045 / DIN 1045-1
  • ÖNORM B 4700
Earthquake
  • DIN 4149-2015, EN 1998-1
  • DIN EN 1998-1
  • ÖNORM EN 1998-1
Materials for steel columns as per
  • DIN EN 1993, DIN 18800
  • ÖNORM EN 1993
  • BS EN 1993
Additional options

Horizontal Load Transfer GEO-HL

With the optional add-on module GEO-HL, horizontal loads generated by wind, inclination and earthquakes can be determined. The wind loads can be calculated depending on the building geometry and the specified wind parameters. Sway imperfections are automatically generated from the calculated vertical loads. The horizontal loads are distributed over the bracing components proportionally to the bending stiffnesses. A contribution to the horizontal load transfer can be defined for groups (e.g. only for reinforced concrete walls) or for individual components.

 

Earthquake GEO-EB

With the optional add-on module GEO-EB, seismic loads can be calculated in accordance with DIN EN 1998-1 and DIN 4149, 6.2.2 for Germany or in accordance with ÖNORM B 1998-1:2006/2011, 4.3.3.2 for Austria. The seismic loads are determined using the simplified response spectrum method.

The user can either freely define the basic values for the determination of the soil acceleration response spectrum or set them automatically via the selection of a municipality. The contributing vertical loads can be taken into account from a specific selectable floor level on. Various approaches are available to determine the basic vibration duration. After the calculation, the stress behaviour and the determined seismic shares can be displayed graphically for each individual component.

 

Quantity Survey GEO-ME

The optional add-on module for the determination of the quantities is controlled via the output profile. The user can define the tabular output individually for the different materials and components as well as for individual storeys or even across storeys. The program does not determine the reinforcing steel quantities.

The results can optionally be exported to an Excel folder or a CSV file.

Load transfer

Vertical load transfer:

The load calculation is carried out storey by storey from top to bottom, whereby the loads of the upper storey are passed on to the storey underneath.

 

Load types:

The available loads are point, line and area loads. For line and area loads, a distinction can be made between constant and non-constant loading.

Moreover, temperature loads can be considered. All loads are entered in load cases. These load cases are assigned to action groups already in the building model.

 

Specialities:

The user can  subsequently copy load cases from one storey to another. In addition, an automatic transfer of loads from a stored calculated GEO item is available. In the transfer process, the support reactions acting at the base of an existing item are transferred to a selected storey. The user can choose whether the vertical support reactions are added up in two so-called superstructure load cases, each with a constant progression, or whether they are transferred as load-case specific loads in individual load cases.

In the building model, the self-weight of all load-bearing components is automatically considered.

 

Horizontal load transfer:

See tab “Additional options”.

Components & material

Slab:

All floor slabs can be defined as reinforced concrete slabs. Different thicknesses, different concrete qualities, and different load-bearing directions (uniaxial and biaxial) as well as torsionally resilient and torsionally stiff elements can be defined. The slab is supported by walls and columns or, in the case of  base slabs, rests on elastic springs. By defining slab joints, bearing direction areas, reinforcement areas and subgrade areas, the user specifies additional properties that are included in a later design with the Slabs program PLT.

 

Walls:

Walls are used as linear supports for the slab and can be included as rigid or elastic supports. The user can freely define the elastic support or have it automatically determined from the geometry and the material properties. Masonry and concrete are available as materials. Walls can optionally be defined individually or as a connected so-called “wall pillar”.

 

Columns:

Columns are used as point-type supports for the slab and can be included like the walls as rigid or elastic supports. The user can freely define the elastic supports or have them automatically determined from the geometry and the material properties. Masonry, concrete, steel, and timber are available as materials.

 

Beams:

Beams are used as linear stiffeners for the slab. Suspender and downstand beams can be defined. The user can select a concrete quality that differs from the slab concrete quality. In addition to suspender/downstand beams of reinforced concrete, also steel beams can be defined as suspender/downstand beams. All common steel shapes are available for selection.

 

Parapets:

In contrast to suspender/downstand beams, parapets are just used to supplement the self-weight. Masonry and concrete are available as materials. Concrete parapets can also be defined as load-bearing structures. Internally, they are treated like downstand beams in this case.

Support resources

Gebäudemodell

GEO

Mit dem Programm GEO lassen sich Bauwerke des üblichen Hochbaus in Massivbauweise als Gesamttragwerke mit allen statisch relevanten Bauteilen und Lasten erfassen. Dabei erfolgt die Modellierung geschossweise. Es besteht die Option, die erfassten Geschosse zu kopieren und weiter zu bearbeiten. Automatisierte Abläufe wie die H-Lastermittlung und die Ermittlung des Eigengewichts aus den mitgeführten Materialdaten ermöglichen einen schnelle Lastermittlung für die vorgesehene Gründung. Eine Bodenplatte, Fundamente oder eine Mischung aus beiden können definiert werden. Auch unterschiedliche Gründungsebenen lassen sich problemlos umsetzen. Eine 3D-Visualisierung unterstützt den Anwender bei der Geometrie- und Lastkontrolle. Der Leistungsumfang ist abhängig von den erworbenen Zusatzoptionen.

Enthalten in folgenden Paketen: 

Jetzt mehr Produkte aus dem FRILO-Portfolio entdecken!

MEHR ANZEIGEN
Eingabe

Die Eingabe erfolgt vorrangig grafisch interaktiv und bauteilbezogen. Unterstützend können DXF-Folien eingelesen und selbstdefinierte Hilfskonstruktionen bzw. Hilfsraster eingesetzt werden. Dank eines lokal definierbaren Koordinatensystems und richtungsorientierter Eingaben lassen sich Punkte/Bauteile einfach und exakt per grafischer Eingabe sowie numerischer Koordinateneingabe anlegen.

 

Über die Undo- und die Redo-Funktion können Arbeitsschritte zurückgenommen und wiederhergestellt werden, was zu einer sicheren und effizienten Arbeitsweise führt. Verschiedene Importmöglichkeiten –  zum Beispiel über den FRILO BIM-Connector® – runden die Eingabe ab.

Besonderheiten des Programms

Kopplung:

Wird aus dem Gebäudemodell ein Bauteil zur Bemessung an ein anderes FRILO-Bemessungsprogramm übergeben, so kann diese Position im Gebäudemodell als gekoppelte (verknüpfte) Position erfasst werden. Bei einem erneuten Aufruf des entsprechenden Bauteils wird diese Position vor der Übergabe vorgeschlagen. In den meisten Bemessungsprogrammen kann eine gekoppelte Position als Vorlage dienen, um gezielt Eigenschaften und Lasten zu übernehmen oder anzupassen.

 

Labilitätsbetrachtung:

Zur Einschätzung der Rotations- und Seitensteifigkeit des Gebäudes werden Labilitätszahlen ermittelt, bei deren Einhaltung ein genauerer Nachweis nach Theorie II. Ordnung entfallen kann.

Bemessung
Allgemein

Es wird eine umfangreiche grafische und tabellarische Ausgabe für Statik-Dokumente im A4-Format geboten. Darüber hinaus können sämtliche Grafiken auch im sogenannten Planformat ausgegeben werden. Dabei können verschiedene, selbst definierbare Planköpfe verwendet werden.

Ausgabe

Das Ausgabeprofil bietet eine Vielzahl an variablen Einstellungsmöglichkeiten, um ein individuelles Statik-Dokument zu erstellen. Die Maßstäbe sind frei wählbar.

Übergabemöglichkeiten

Eine automatische Übergabe der Bauteile einschließlich aller Lasten und Einwirkungsgruppen ist an die Bemessungsprogramme möglich:

 

  • Platten mit finiten Elementen PLT (Übergabe Geschossdecke & alle relevanten Bauteile)
  • Scheiben mit finiten Elementen SCN (Übergabe von Wänden aus Stahlbeton)
  • Mauerwerk mehrgeschossig MWM+ (Übergabe von Wänden aus Mauerwerk)
  • Mauerwerk Bemessung MWX+ (Übergabe von Wänden aus Mauerwerk)
  • Stahlbetonstütze B5+
  • Stahlstütze STS+ (Übergabe von Querschnitten & Lasten)
  • Holzstütze HO1+ (Übergabe von Querschnitten & Lasten)
  • Durchstanzen B6+
  • Durchlaufträger DLT+ (Übergabe der Knotenlasten aus der FE-Berechnung)
  • Randstreifenfundament FDR+ (Übergabe der Lasten am Fußpunkt der Wände)
  • Fundamente FD+
  • Streifenfundament FDS+
  • Elastisch gebetteter Balken BEB+
  • Setzungsberechnung SBR+

 

Für die meisten Schnittstellen können die vertikalen Auflagerkräfte aufsummiert in zwei sogenannten Überbaulastfällen (GU für ständige Lasten und QU für Verkehrslasten) oder lastfallspezifisch in einzelnen Lastfällen übergeben werden. Die zur Überlagerung erforderlichen Einwirkungs- und Alternativgruppen werden ebenfalls mit exportiert.

Importmöglichkeiten
  • Die geometrischen Grunddaten eines gesamten Modells können direkt über den FRILO BIM-Connector® eingelesen werden.
  • Aus dem Finite Elemente Programm PLT können bereits definierte Platten mit allen Belastungen und geometrischen Eingaben importiert werden.
  • Über das Programm Windlasten WL können komplette Gebäudesysteme übergeben werden.
  • Über eine direkte Schnittstelle zu GLASER ISBCAD können CAD-Daten eingelesen werden, auf deren Grundlage sich weiterarbeiten lässt.
  • Aus ALLPLAN lassen sich Daten über das Programm Platten mit finiten Elementen PLT ins Gebäudemodell übernehmen. Voraussetzung dafür ist ein bauteilgerechtes Arbeiten in ALLPLAN.
  • Darüber hinaus können über eine DXF-Schnittstelle Geometriedaten in Form von Hilfskonstruktionen aus allen gängigen CAD-Programmen importiert werden. Diese Daten lassen sich im Programm über eine Fangfunktion zur einfachen Eingabe der Geometrie verwenden.
Exportmöglichkeiten
  • Grafische Ergebnisse können in Form einer DXF-Datei exportiert werden.
  • SAF-Dateien können erstellt und z.B. an SCIA übergeben werden.
  • Lastermittlungen, Schnitt- und Spannungszusammenstellungen sowie die Massenermittlung lassen sich in einer Excel- oder einer CSV-Datei exportieren.
  • Gespeicherte GEO-Positionen können im Windlastprogramm WL eingelesen werden.
Stahlbeton
  • DIN EN 1992, DIN 1045 / DIN 1045-1
  • ÖNORM EN 1992, ÖNORM B 4700
  • UNI EN / NTC 1992
  • BS EN 1992
  • PN EN 1992
Mauerwerk
  • DIN EN 1996, DIN 1053-1/-100
  • ÖNORM EN 1996
  • BS EN 1996
Windlasten
  • DIN 1055-4, EN 1991-1-4 (DIN, ÖNORM, BS)
Schiefstellung
  • EN 1992 (DIN, ÖNORM, BS)
  • NTC EN 1992
  • PN EN 1992
  • EN 1992
  • DIN 1045 / DIN 1045-1
  • ÖNORM B 4700
Erdbeben
  • DIN 4149-2015, EN 1998-1
  • DIN EN 1998-1
  • ÖNORM EN 1998-1
Materialien für Stahlstützen nach
  • DIN EN 1993, DIN 18800
  • ÖNORM EN 1993
  • BS EN 1993
Zusatzoptionen

Horizontale Lastabtragung mit GEO-HL:

Mit dem optionalen Zusatzmodul GEO-HL können Horizontallasten aus Wind, Schiefstellung und Erdbeben ermittelt werden. Die Windlasten lassen sich in Abhängigkeit von der Gebäudegeometrie und den vorgegebenen Windparametern berechnen. Schiefstellungslasten werden automatisch aus den berechneten Vertikallasten generiert. Die Verteilung der Lasten auf die aussteifenden Bauteile erfolgt im Verhältnis der Biegesteifigkeiten. Eine Mitwirkung an der horizontalen Lastabtragung kann sowohl gruppenweise (z.B. nur Stahlbetonwände) als auch für einzelne Bauteile definiert werden.

 

Erdbeben mit GEO-EB:

Mit dem optionalen Zusatzmodul GEO-EB können Erdbebenlasten nach DIN EN 1998-1 und DIN 4149, 6.2.2 für Deutschland bzw. ÖNORM B 1998-1:2006/2011, 4.3.3.2 für Österreich berechnet werden. Die Ermittlung der Erdbebenlasten erfolgt nach dem vereinfachten Antwortspektrenverfahren. Die Grundwerte zur Bestimmung des Bodenbeschleunigungs-Antwortspektrums können frei eingegeben oder über eine Gemeindeauswahl gewählt werden. Die mitwirkenden Vertikallasten lassen sich ab einer vom Anwender auswählbaren Geschossebene berücksichtigen. Für die Ermittlung der Grundschwingzeit stehen verschiedene Ansätze zur Verfügung. Nach der Berechnung können die Spannungsverläufe und die ermittelten Erdbebenanteile für jedes einzelne Bauteil grafisch dargestellt werden.

 

Massenermittlung mit GEO-ME:

Das optionale Zusatzmodul für eine Massenermittlung wird über das Ausgabeprofil gesteuert. Die Tabellenausgabe kann individuell jeweils für die einzelnen Materialien und Bauteile sowie für einzelne Geschosse oder auch geschossübergreifend definiert werden. Es werden keine Betonstahlmassen ermittelt. Die Ergebnisse können wahlweise in eine Excel-Mappe oder CSV-Datei exportiert werden.

Lastabtrag

Vertikaler Lastabtrag:

Die Lastberechnung erfolgt geschossweise von oben nach unten, wobei jeweils die Lasten des oberen Geschosses an das darunter liegende Geschoss weitergegeben werden.

 

Lastarten:

Als Belastung können Punkt-, Linien- und Flächenlasten eingegeben werden. Für Linien- und Flächenlasten kann zwischen konstanter und nichtkonstanter Belastung unterschieden werden. Des Weiteren lassen sich Temperaturlasten berücksichtigen. Alle Belastungen werden als Lastfälle eingegeben. Bereits im Gebäudemodell werden diesen Lastfällen Einwirkungsgruppen zugeordnet.

 

Besonderheiten:

Lastfälle können nachträglich noch geschossübergreifend kopiert werden. Außerdem steht eine automatische Lastübernahme aus einer bereits gespeicherten und berechneten GEO-Position zur Verfügung. Dabei werden die am Fuß wirkenden Auflagerkräfte einer bestehenden Position an ein ausgewähltes Geschoss übergeben. Es kann ausgewählt werden, ob die vertikalen Auflagerkräfte aufsummiert in zwei sogenannten Überbaulastfällen mit jeweils konstantem Verlauf oder lastfallspezifisch in einzelnen Lastfällen übergeben werden. Das Eigengewicht wird im Gebäudemodell für alle tragenden Bauteile automatisch berücksichtigt.

 

Horizontaler Lastabtrag:

siehe Zusatzoptionen

Bauteile und Material

Platte:

Die Geschossdecken können ausschließlich als Stahlbetonplatten definiert werden. Dabei lassen sich unterschiedliche Dicken, Betongüten, Tragrichtungen (ein- und zweiachsig) sowie drillweiche und drillsteife Elemente ansetzen. Die Lagerung erfolgt auf Wänden und Stützen oder bei Bodenplatten auf elastischen Federn. Mit Plattengelenken, Tragrichtungs-, Bewehrungs- und Bettungsbereichen werden zusätzliche Eigenschaften definiert, die in eine spätere Bemessung mit dem Plattenprogramm PLT einfließen.

 

Wände:

Wände dienen als linienförmige Auflager der Platte und können als starre oder elastische Lagerung angesetzt werden. Die elastische Lagerung lässt sich dabei frei definieren oder automatisch aus der Geometrie und den Materialeigenschaften ermitteln. Als Material stehen Mauerwerk und Beton zur Verfügung. Wände können wahlweise einzeln oder als zusammenhängender Wandpfeiler definiert werden.

 

Stützen:

Stützen dienen als punktförmige Auflager der Platte und können analog den Wänden als starre oder elastische Lagerung angesetzt werden. Die elastische Lagerung lässt sich dabei ebenfalls frei definieren oder automatisch aus der Geometrie und den Materialeigenschaften ermitteln. Als Material stehen Mauerwerk, Beton, Stahl und Holz zur Verfügung.

 

Unterzüge:

Unterzüge dienen als linienförmige Versteifungen der Platte. Es können Unter- und Überzüge definiert werden. Die Betongüte lässt sich abweichend von der Plattenbetongüte bestimmen. Neben Unter- und Überzügen aus Stahlbeton können auch Stahlträger als Unter- und Überzüge definiert werden. Dafür lassen sich alle gängigen Stahlprofile auswählen.

 

Brüstungen:

Brüstungen dienen im Gegensatz zu Unter- und Überzügen nur der Ergänzung des Eigengewichtes. Als Material stehen Mauerwerk und Beton zur Verfügung. Betonbrüstungen können auch als tragend angesetzt werden. Intern werden diese dann wie Unterzüge behandelt.